Victoria Shantrell Keeping it Real.. Some Dating Advice..

Somebody hit me up at my throwback blog on one of my favorite and first really popular topics: “I’m so sick of being lonely:… “Hell, I’m not!” The problem and my response is reprinted below..
Comment by Anonymous on November 17, 2010 7:48 PM
SO I JUST ENDED A 3 YEAR RELATIONSHIP AND I AINT LOOKING TO SETTLE DOWN,AND THIS GUY AT MY JOB KEEPS FLIRTING WITH I AINT GONNA FRONT I LIKE HIM AND HES CONFESSED TO BEING ATTRACTED TO ME HE HASNT DIRECTLY TOLD ME WAT HE WANTS TO GO DOWN BUT I COULD SENSE HE JUST WANTS TO FUCK AROUND AND WAT NOT BUT HE HAS WIFEY AND KIDS; MS.VICK PLEASE GIVE ME ADVICE ON WHAT TO DO I REALLY LIKE THIS DUDE AND I AINT LOOKING FOR LOVE OR ANYTHING SERIOUS, WHAT DO YOU THINK I SHOULD DO?

Victoria Shantrell Response:

Hey there! Thanks for coming thru! I don’t use this site anymore (I’m at msanomalous.wordpress.com), but I’m still going to answer for you..

There’s a few red flags with this situation. 1st: Wifey, 2:kids, 3: just fuck around. We’re grown and entitled to do whatever it is that we want to do. But I think we should have some consideration for others and recognize that Karma is a bitch. In other words, do you but don’t hurt others. If you engage sexually with this man you will be contributing to him hurting his girl and potentially ruining their relationship and negatively impacting the family (the kids). So off of that alone I would say that you should set your sights on someone else. I don’t know you, but if you’re a decent looking female (or hell, a person with some coochie), dick ain’t too hard to come up on. Get some dick that’s not already taken.

The other point is the fact that you said that he’s just trying to fuck but you like him. You’re almost contradicting yourself when you say you like him but you’re not looking for anything serious. If you’re not looking like for anything serious, why does really liking him even matter? You’re not simply just trying to get some dick. You actually like the person who the dick is attached to. You will catch feelings if you fuck. And that means you will be catching feelings for someone who 1) has wifey and kids and 2) just wanting to fuck. You won’t get what you want out of that situation. So if thinking about the other woman and the kids isn’t a good enough reason, look at your emotional well-being; this will not turn out to be a healthy situation.

Quite honestly, I think you gotta be strong and say screw the feelings and listen to reason and logic and not cross the line with this man. Too many people, including you, can get hurt in this situation.

Hope that helps! Thanks for coming thru!

V

1 Comment

  1. .. I know that’s easier said than done; but believe me, no good will come out of the situation and it’ll be 10x harder leaving dude alone once you begin..


Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers