Healing through Transparency

Talked to one of my 12 babies tonight.. sometimes I wish I could just tell all the young girls all the mistakes I’ve made and the effects so that they don’t make the same choices… People ask me how is it that I’m so open and honest. It’s because I know how much I’ve hurt and want to help others a) not go thru it and b) let them know that they’re not alone when they do.

Dedicated to all the young girls who continuously remind me that my pain, heartache, decisions, and growth were not in vain.

You all give me purpose. You FOUND me.

Partial Suicide by Victoria Shantrell

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers